TRILOGY

directed by Theodora Skipitares

March 16 (Thur) 7:30pm Helen/Odyssey March 17 (Fri) 7:30pm Helen/Odyssey March 18 (Sat) 7:30pm Iphigenia/Helen March 19 (Sun) 2:30pm Iphigenia 7:30pm Helen/Odyssey March 23 (Thur) 7:30pm Helen/Odyssey March 24 (Fri) 7:30pm Iphigenia/Oddysey March 25 (Sat) 7:30pm Iphigenia/Helen March 26 (Sun) 2:30pm Iphigenia 7:30pm Helen/Odyssey March 30 (Thur) 7:30pm Helen/Odyssey March 31 (Fri) 7:30pm Iphigenia/Odyssey April 1 (Sat) 7:30pm Iphigenia/Helen April 2 (Sun) 2:30pm Iphigenia 7:30pm Helen/Odyssey Theodora Skipitares presents TRILOGY, bringing together for the first time a cycle of works which examine the Trojan War. IPHIGENIA features events leading up to the Trojan War, HELEN examines the war itself and its alleged cause, Helen of Troy, and ODYSSEY: THE HOMECOMING presents the post-war dilemmas of the hero ODYSSEUS. 2 different plays will be performed each evening, and on Sundays, all three plays will be presented. Each play features a variety of puppetry styles, and features original music by Arnold Dreyblatt, Tim Schellenbaum, and Yukio Tsuji. Conceived, designed, and directed by Theodora Skipitares.

Performances: 

 3/16/2006 at 7:30pm
 3/17/2006 at 7:30pm
 3/18/2006 at 7:30pm
 3/19/2006 at 3:00pm
 3/19/2006 at 7:30pm
 3/23/2006 at 7:30pm
 3/24/2006 at 7:30pm
 3/25/2006 at 7:30pm
 3/26/2006 at 3:00pm
 3/26/2006 at 7:30pm
 3/30/2006 at 7:30pm
 3/31/2006 at 7:30pm
 4/1/2006 at 7:30pm
 4/2/2006 at 3:00pm
 4/2/2006 at 7:30pm

Theatre/Venue La MaMa Experimental Theatre 

74A East 4th St  New York

Phone Number for Reservations 212-475-7710 
Website for reservations www.lamama.org  
Running time  

 

Producing Organization: LaMaMa Experimental Theater Club  
Website www.lamama.org  
username:
password:
 
Join the community!
Forgot your password?